In Uncategorized
Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...


CAUT is soliciting nominations for the Bernice Schrank Award. The Award was established in 2013 to recognize outstanding contributions to the enforcement of academic staff workplace rights through grievance/arbitration.


Eligible candidates must be or have been academic staff at a Canadian post-secondary

The candidates’ achievement(s) must include:

– A demonstrable history of consistent and active defense of collective agreement provisions through the grievance process over a long period of time;
– Leadership within their association; and
– Educational initiatives associated with the transmission of grievance handling knowledge and skills.

Download More Information (English)
Download More Information (Francais)

The candidates’ contributions, although they may have been focused locally in a single
university or college, must have had regional or national implications. Nominations for the award may be submitted by academic staff associations, grievance committees, or any other interested parties or individuals.

The deadline for nominationsis February 1, 2017.

The nomination form and procedures are available on the CAUT website. Nominations will be reviewed by CAUT’s Executive Committee and recommendations will be forwarded to CAUT Council. The number and frequency of awards will be as the Executive Committee and CAUT Council deem appropriate.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

WEBSITE FEEDBACK. If you have any ideas or questions about the LUFA website, please email us, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Translate »
now-accepting-nominations-for-2017-lorimer-award Skip to content